Our Management Team


Ray A. Landry, M.S., FACHE

Chief Executive Officer

Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives, and Chief Executive Officer of Hospital Service District #2, Parish of Vermilion, Abbeville General Hospital. Landry, a native of Abbeville, has 40 years of hospital administration experience, 25 of which are at Abbeville General. Landry is a 1974 graduate of Abbeville High School, 1978 graduate of USL, and in 1992 received a Master of Science in Healthcare Science Administration from College of St Francis, Joliet, Illinois. He is a graduate of Leadership Vermilion Class 1.

William Troy Hair

Chief Financial Officer

Native of Gueydan, has 23 years of hospital and nursing home financial management experience, 20 of which are at Abbeville General. Hair is a 1988 graduate of Gueydan High School, and a 1994 graduate of Louisiana Tech University. He is a graduate of Leadership Vermilion Class 4.

Heidi Broussard, RN, BSN

Chief Nursing Officer

Native of Maurice, has 23 years of nursing and management experience. Heidi was recently certified in the area of Infection Control by the Association of Practitioners in Infection Control. Broussard is a 1990 graduate of North Vermilion High School and 1995 of USL. Currently, she is a graduate of Leadership Vermilion Class 3. Effective March 28, 2016, Broussard was promoted to the position of Chief Nursing Officer.

Tom Pigott, RN, BSN

​Chief Operating Officer

Native of Picayune, MS, has 23 years of clinical nursing and hospital administrative experience and has been employed by Abbeville General since 2006 as an Administrative Officer. Pigott attended Pearl River Central High School in Carriere, MS, and graduated from Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College in 1994 and University of South Alabama in 1997. Pigott was promoted to Chief Operating Officer on March 18, 2020.

Brittany Thibodeaux, RN, BSN

Chief Quality and Patient Safety Officer

Native of Erath, has 10+ years of clinical nursing experience in the surgical area. In September 2016, Thibodeaux received a Green Belt in Lean Six Sigma performance management theory. Thibodeaux is a 2002 graduate of Erath High School and 2007 McNeese State University College. She is a graduate of Leadership Vermilion Class 2. Effective April 4, 2016, Thibodeaux was promoted to Chief Quality and Patient Safety Officer.

Dondi Arceneaux, MHA

Director of Support Services

Native of Lafayette, LA, has 16 years of clinical and hospital administrative experience, 3 of which are at Abbeville General.  Arceneaux is a 1994 graduate of Northside High School, a 2015 graduate of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, and earned a Master’s Degree in Healthcare Administration from Louisiana State University in 2017. He is a current member of Leadership Vermilion Class 7.

Joan Wojak, M.D.

Chief of Medical Staff

Native of Bethpage, NY, Dr. Wojak received her B.S. from Princeton University in 1979 and her M.D. from NY University School of Medicine in 1983. She then completed internships and residencies in both surgery and neurosurgery before finishing her Residency in Radiology in 1994, and her Fellowship in Neuroradiology in 1996.  Dr. Wojak joined the Abbeville General team in 2006, where she currently serves as Chief of Medical Staff.

Weston Miller III, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer

Native of Abbeville, Dr. Miller is a 1971 graduate from LSU Baton Rouge and received his Medical Degree from LSU New Orleans in 1974.  He completed his Surgery Residency at LSU Affiliated Hospitals in New Orleans in 1978.  His first work experience at Abbeville General was 1967.  Miller served as Chief of Staff in 1983 and has been on Medical Staff of Abbeville General since 1978. He practices as a Board Certified General Surgeon in the community and is Chief Medical Advisor to the hospital.