Staff Category

MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING

A regular meeting of the **Board of Commissioners** of **Hospital Service District No. 2, Abbeville General Hospital,** Parish of Vermilion, State of Louisiana was called to order at **6.15 P.M. on**<u>Wednesday, January 31, 2024</u> by Mr. John Boudreaux, Chairman. Proceedings were taken at their regular meeting place in the Hospital Boardroom of Abbeville General Hospital with the following people present:

MEMBERS PRESENT: John Boudreaux, Chairman

Oswald Broussard, Vice-Chairman

Anita Levy Kelly Richard

John Budden, M.D.

Jody Landry Daleon Primeaux

STAFF PRESENT: Michael J. Bertrand, Chief Executive Officer

Troy Hair, Chief Financial Officer Claude Meeks, Chief of Staff

Abbey Palombo, Recording Secretary

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

On motion of Anita Levy seconded by Jody Landry and unanimously carried, the minutes of the Regular Board of Commissioners meeting held January 17, 2024 were approved as written.

COMMUNICATIONS

The following communications were reviewed:

- CMS Prior Authorization Rule
- ✓ Legislative Education Session
- ✓ Maurice Community Care Clinic Expansion

MEDICAL STAFF REPORT

Dr. Claude Meeks, Chief of Staff, presented the Medical Staff report.

Credentials Committee Report

On motion of Jody Landry, seconded by Daleon Primeaux and unanimously carried, the recommendations of the Medical Executive/Credentials Committee were accepted as follows:

Approve Initial Appointments	(Twelve Month Provisional) Dept. of Medicine
Practitioner's Name	Clinical Privileges

Kevin Karam, MD Emergency Medicine Provisional Staff / ER Staff
Robert Ordonez, MD Emergency Medicine Provisional Staff / ER Staff

Reappointments (Two Year Period) Dept. of Medicine

<u>Practitioner's Name</u> <u>Clinical Privileges</u> <u>Reappointment Period</u>

Dustin Guillotte, APRN	UC Nurse Practitioner	02/23/2024 to 02/23/2026	
Reappointments (Two Year Period) Dept. of Surgery			
<u>Practitioner's Name</u>	Clinical Privileges	Reappointment Period	
Shilpa Nileshwar, DDS	Pediatric Dentistry	02/23/2024 to 02/23/2026	
Joan Wojak, MD	Diagnostic Radiology	02/26/2024 to 02/26/2026	
Jamie Gauthier, APRN (Seth Rosenzweig, MD)	Nurse Practitioner	02/22/2024 to 02/22/2026	
Approve Practitioners Reappointed by the Medical Board of Direct Radiology and added to the Privilege Agreement			
Practitioner's Name	<u>Clinical Privileges</u>	<u>Consider and Recommend Staff</u> <u>Category</u>	
Qazi Uddin, MD	Teleradiology / Diagnostic Radiology	Telemedicine Staff	
Approve Additional Privilege Request			
Practitioner's Name	Clinical Privileges	Consider and Recommend	
Myriam Hutchinson, MD	EKG Interpretation	Add Additional Privilege	
Ronald Lahasky, MD	PFT, Holter Monitor and Stress Test Interpretation	Add Additional Privilege	
Rick Faul, MD	Stress Test and PFT Interpretation	Add Additional Privilege	
Emile Broussard, MD	Ophthalmology	Add Privilege	
Change in Staff Category			
Practitioner's Name	Staff Category	Consider and Recommend	
Emile Broussard, MD	From Refer & Follow to Courtesy Staff	Courtesy Staff	
Termination of Voluntary Leave of Absence			
Practitioner's Name	<u>For Review</u>	Effective Date	
Derek Meaux, CRNA	Termination of Voluntary Leave of Absence	02/15/2024	
Practitioner Granted Temporary Privileges (90 Day Period)			
<u>Practitioner's Name</u>	Clinical Privileges	Effective Date	
Andrew Eisenberg, MD	Emergency Medicine	12/20/2023	
Place on Inactive Status (Removed from Staff)			
Practitioner's Name	For Review	Effective Date	
Mary Martin, MD	Removed from ED Schedule	12/20/2023	
Lance Henagan, APRN	Removed from ED Schedule	01/09/2024	
EXECUTIVE SESSION			
On motion of Anita Levy, seconded by Oswald Broussard and unanimously carried, the Board			

On motion of Anita Levy, seconded by Oswald Broussard and unanimously carried, the Board entered into Executive Session for Approval of Minutes, and Strategic Planning.

ADJOURNMENT

On motion of Jody Landry, seconded by Anita Levy and unanimously carried, **the Board adjourned** at **6:45 PM**.

MICHAEL J. BERTRAND, II, MS, MBA
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
SECRETARY / TREASURER

JOHN BOUDREAUX CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD